We are pleased to help reveal the top 5 acts from this years Blog Sound Of 2016, along with this year's winner - Mura Masa. We'll be revealing who Music Liberation voted for in the next week or so in our Future Sounds Of 2016 post.

From the longlist of 15 revealed in December, the artists who scored the most points were:

1st Mura Masa
2nd The Japanese House
3rd Aurora
4th Aquilo
5th Loyle Carner

Mura Masa is Alex Crossan, a 19 year old electronic producer, songwriter and multi-instrumentalist originally from Guernsey. His tracks such as Firefly, Love For That and Lovesick F*ck have all been hugely successful on blog aggregator Hype Machine and he has gained millions of plays on Soundcloud. This is the first time in the history of the Blog Sound poll that a male artist has topped it.

Many thanks from Music Liberation to Robin over at Breaking More Waves for once again organising this years Blog Sound Of poll.